YOUR MEMORIES-LEAVES OF AUTUMN

I remember back when you would shield me against the faint rays of sun. Not that those ultra-violet rays would cause me any harm, but simply because you could not tolerate the possibilities.

I remember back when you would twine your fingers into mine. Not that you wanted me to never leave you, but simply because you wanted me to know that you were always there for me.

I remember back when you would stare at me with unblinking eyes. Not that I was that beautiful, but probably because you wanted to decipher the enigma behind me.

I remember back when you would caress the locks of my hair. Not that the tingles down my spine would’ve ever bothered you, but you told me it soothed your heart.

I remember back when you would remind me every day that how much you loved me. Not that I did not know, but because you thought it was your utmost duty to remind it to me.

I remember back the day you dumped me for someone else. Not that I didn’t want to shout at the crack of a bat, but I knew at that instant that my silence would remind me that I had no rights over you. Ever.

I remember the worst headache of my life when I tried to get over you. Not that my brain wouldn’t accept that it was over but because my mind wanted to preserve them for a lifetime…

 

One thought on “YOUR MEMORIES-LEAVES OF AUTUMN

Leave a Reply

